LibGuides: Topics in Black History: Home

Dive into Research Here!!

Launch your project with an encyclopedia article that will give you a general overview and lots of key words to start you on your way.

Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, related magazine and journal articles, an atlas, and other reference sources.
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window Includes five encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, Lands and Peoples, and The New Book of Popular Science.
World Book Advanced This link opens in a new window The content of World Book Encyclopedia is available here but with constant updating, special reports, and online links. When you find an article you want, you can e-mail it to yourself or print it.

African American Experience (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window The American Mosaic: The African American Experience gives voice to the African American experience from its African origins to the present day
U.S.History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window Provides insight into social issues by delivering the pros and cons from selected documents and graphics curated from over 2,000 global sources.