LibGuides: Mixtape: Home

Entrance Ticket

Please complete this Entrance Ticket to kick off class.

Check Library Catalogs for Books & Other Materials

You need these cards to use online materials or borrow books!!

Sign up today for and cards. You need them both to access their databases. For instant access to BPL resources, sign up for an

Check these libraries for all kinds of online resources.

Meet the Library Staff

Ms. Wallen, Librarian

Ms. Anderson, Librarian

Ms. Casey, Library Assistant

Ms. Zeytoonian, Library Assistant

Ms. Donnellan, Department Secretary

email us at: lhs-library@lexingtonma.org

We are all here to help you. Just ask!

Selected Databases

Oxford Music Online/Grove Music Online This link opens in a new window Offers users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.
Pop Culture Universe (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window History as seen through music as well as fashion & trends, media, entertainment, & other elements of pop culture.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window Music as a social issue.
Pop Culture Collection This link opens in a new window Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window Search narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content about influential people.
Gale Product Menu This link opens in a new window Click on this link to access databases including: Biography in Context; Diversity Studies; Fine Arts; Gender Studies; High School Edition; New York Times; Opposing Viewpoints; Pop Culture Studies; Popular Magazines; & Gale eBooks. All of these databases offer different perspectives on many genres of music.
African American Experience (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window This database highlights music & musicians pertinent to the African American experience.
Digital Theatre This link opens in a new window Watch world class performances from any device. Go behind the scenes for background, history, and criticism.
Oxford Art Online/Grove Art Online This link opens in a new window The authority on art from pre-history to present day.

All Our Magazines Are Now Digital!!

Read our magazines from your mobile device:

Download the Flipster app from your mobile device’s app store
Select your school “LEXINGTON HIGH SCHOOL”
Enter our EBSCO user id and password
These instructions only need to be done the first time. After that opening the app will bring you to the magazines

Selected websites

Music news & recordings - all genres

Music news, reviews and more from the self-proclaimed "Most trusted voice in music."

National Jukebox: A collection of over 10,000 historical audio recordings.

eBooks, eBooks, & More eBooks

LHS Library now offers 3 ways to access eBooks

The LHS Library owns hundreds of eBooks & audiobooks. You can recognize them in the catalog by these symbols next to the call number: &

A collection of YA titles as well as adult best sellers provided to us in partnership with the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners. Set up your own account by selecting LHS as your school & adding your regular school username & password.

NEW! With your Cary Library or BPL card, you many now borrow eBooks from 8 networks across the state giving you access to approximately 350,000 eBooks! You must have a library card to do this. Sign up for a library card today!

Exit Ticket

Please fill out this Exit Ticket before leaving class today.