Skip to Main Content
Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, related magazine and journal articles, an atlas, and other reference sources.
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window
Includes five encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, Lands and Peoples, and The New Book of Popular Science.
All Our Magazines Are Now Digital!!
World History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Explores ancient civilizations, dynasties, and empires and profiles city-states, countries, and regions of the ancient and medieval world; encompasses intellectual developments, wars and cooperation, religion, cultural practices from prehistory through to the beginning of the Renaissance
World History: The Modern Era (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Provides for comprehensive study of the emergence of the modern world, covering the history of the world from 1500 to the present.
Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Explores the daily lives of ordinary people through time and across the globe, providing details about family life, work, food, clothing, sports, language, literature, romance, education, gender roles, social customs, and more.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
Search narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content about influential people.
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Collection of Salem Press titles including: Great Events from History; Great Lives from History; Milestone Documents; Weapons & Warfare; Defining Documents in American History; Decades; and, Forensic Science.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive selection of the finest science content available. Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects from obesity to endangered species. Full-text articles from national and global newspapers, magazines and journals and a media-rich selection of videos, audios, podcasts, images and interactives.
Gale in Context: U.S.History This link opens in a new window
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.
Next check catalogs to see if there are materials on your topic. Not enough? Expand your topic. Too many? Refine your topic.
Ask a Librarian
Stuck? Confused? Want help?
Ask a librarian! We are research and resource experts here to help you with all of your information and research needs.
Come by the library or send us an email email@example.com
We look forward to working with you!
Lexington High School Library Media Center