Skip to Main Content
When can I go to the Library?
You can come to the library:
- Before and after school
- From Study Hall needed
- From class (with your teacher's permission, of course and )
- From Lunch
- I Block (sign up in advance)
- You must sign in at the desk when you come in any time during the school day (not before or after school)
Help Desk: 781-861-2320, ext. 69151
Meet the Library Staff
Ms. Wallen, Librarian
Ms. Anderson, Librarian
Ms. Casey, Library Assistant
Ms. Zeytoonian, Library Assistant
Ms. Donnellan, Department Secretary
email us at: firstname.lastname@example.org
We are all here to help you. Just ask!
What do you like to read? Take our reading survey!
Need Help with a Research Project???
Check Our New Tutorial Page for How-To's!
Click on the image below to learn how to use some of our library resources including the catalog, online materials, & NoodleTools
Take at look at our online magazine collection
Featured Databases - Start your research with an encyclopedia
Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, related magazine and journal articles, an atlas, and other reference sources.
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window
Includes five encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, Lands and Peoples, and The New Book of Popular Science.
World Book Advanced This link opens in a new window
The content of World Book Encyclopedia is available here but with constant updating, special reports, and online links. When you find an article you want, you can e-mail it to yourself or print it.
eBooks, eBooks, & More eBooks
3 Ways Access eBooks & Audiobooks
The LHS Library owns hundreds of eBooks & audiobooks. You can recognize them in the catalog by these symbols next to the call number: &
A collection of YA titles as well as adult best sellers provided to us in partnership with the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners. Set up your own account by selecting LHS as your school & adding your regular school username & password.
NEW! With your Cary Library or BPL card, you many now borrow eBooks from 8 networks across the state giving you access to approximately 350,000 eBooks! You must have a library card to do this. Sign up for a library card today!
Lexington High School Library Media Center