LibGuides: Genocide Studies: Home

Catalogs

You Need These Cards!!

Sign up today for and cards. You need them both to access their databases. For instant access to BPL resources, sign up for an

Check these libraries for all kinds of online resources.

Meet the Library Staff

Ms. Wallen, Librarian

Ms. Anderson, Librarian

Ms. Casey, Library Assistant

Ms. Zeytoonian, Library Assistant

Ms. Donnellan, Department Secretary

email us at: lhs-library@lexingtonma.org

We are all here to help you. Just ask!

Selected Databases

Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, related magazine and journal articles, an atlas, and other reference sources.
Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window Analyzes important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Modern Genocide (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window Covers 10 modern genocides in depth, shows the events of the genocides and the factors that led to them as well as repeating patterns in history.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window Provides insight into social issues by delivering the pros and cons from selected documents and graphics curated from over 2,000 global sources.
War and Terrorism Collection This link opens in a new window The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
World History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
World History: The Modern Era (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window Provides for comprehensive study of the emergence of the modern world, covering the history of the world from 1500 to the present.

Selected websites

The links below connect directly to pages in these websites related to the topic of genocide.

eBooks, eBooks, & More eBooks

Two ways to access eBooks

The LHS Library owns hundreds of eBooks & audiobooks. You can recognize them in the catalog by these symbols next to the call number: &

NEW! With your Cary Library or BPL card, you many now borrow eBooks from 8 networks across the state giving you access to approximately 350,000 eBooks! You must have a library card to do this. Sign up for a library card today!