Skip to Main Content
Meet the Library Staff!
The Library Staff Welcomes You!!
Ms. Anderson, Librarian; Ms. Casey, Library Assistant; Ms. Wallen, Librarian; Ms. Zeytoonian, Library Assistant
We are all here to help you. Just ask!
"When in doubt, go to the library." Hermione Granger
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window
Includes five encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, Lands and Peoples, and The New Book of Popular Science.
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Great database for more in-depth information
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
Studying an emperor? Biography in Context is a great place to look!
Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Explores the daily lives of ordinary people through time and across the globe, providing details about family life, work, food, clothing, sports, language, literature, romance, education, gender roles, social customs, and more.
World History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Different types of sources from general reference to primary sources.
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Try these 3 databases from this group:
Defining Document in World History: The Ancient World
Great Events from World History: The Ancient World
Great Lives from History: The Ancient World
Handbook to Life in Ancient Rome by
Publication Date: 2004-02-01
Handbook to Life in Ancient Rome provides a unique look at a society whose art, literature, law, and engineering have profoundly influenced the development and shape of Western civilization throughout the Middle Ages and the Renaissance and up to today. Coverage includes: The Republic and the Empire Military affairs and the geography of the Roman world Towns and countryside, travel and trade, economy and industry Literature and the arts Religion and everyday life.
Chronicle of the Roman Emperors by
Call Number: 937.06 SCA
Publication Date: 1995-10-17
Ask a Librarian
Stuck? Confused? Want help?
Ask a librarian! We are research and resource experts here to help you with all of your information and research needs.
Come by the library or send us an email email@example.com
We look forward to working with you!
Lexington High School Library Media Center