Skip to main content
Time to Travel! and/or Time Travel. You Choose...
The WORLD is your oyster. Where and When would you like to go? What would you see? Whom might you meet? Have FUN wth this project.
Start HERE with Reference!
Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, related magazine and journal articles, an atlas, and other reference sources.
Includes five encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, Lands and Peoples, and The New Book of Popular Science.
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras (ABC-CLIO)
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory through the great ancient empires to the
beginning of the Renaissance,
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras
helps students grasp the significance of every area of the world, including Asia, Africa, and the Americas.
World History: The Modern Era (ABC-CLIO)
World History: The Modern Era covers a broad range of topics in depth—the
evolution of modern Europe since the Renaissance; concurrent developments in
Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation
World History (Gale in Context)
Gale In Context: World History provides contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. World History merges reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)
Daily Life through History explores ordinary life through time and across the globe,bringing the past to life through details and insights that turn flat descriptions of historical characters into real, "just like me" human beings.
World Religions (ABC- Clio)
World Religions spans more than 50 religions practiced throughout the world, both those that have flourished and those that have disappeared. Explores important figures, core beliefs, customs and practices, celebrations and holidays, momentous events, significant and sacred places, and more.
History View Virtual Tours
HistoryView partners with museums, art galleries, historical heritage sites and schools to create VR Field Trips of exhibits and events.
Sacred Journeys with Bruce Feiler
Bring concepts in comparative religion and geography to life in this collection of media resources from Sacred Journeys with Bruce Feiler. Follow the author and adventurer as he travels to the sites of six historic pilgrimages: Varanasi, India (Hinduism); the island of Shikoku, Japan (Buddhism); Mecca and Medina in Saudi Arabia (Islam); Jerusalem, Israel (Judaism, Islam, Christianity); Lourdes, France (Christianity); and Osogbo, Nigeria (Yoruba)
UNESCO-World Heritage List
The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) seeks to encourage the identification, protection and preservation of cultural and natural heritage around the world considered to be of outstanding value to humanity.
UNESCO World Heritage Sites Virtual Tour
From the Great Barrier Reef in Australia to Mont St. Michel in France, there are endless UNESCO World Heritage sites around the globe. Each UNESCO World Heritage Site has a special flair that is unique to its location, geography, or history. We’ve put together a virtual tour of some of our favorite UNESCO sites for you to escape to right now!
Three well-known travel guides' websites:
Ask a Librarian
Stuck? Confused? Want help?
Ask a librarian! We are research and resource experts here to help you with all of your information and research needs.
Come by the library or send us an email firstname.lastname@example.org
We look forward to working with you!
Lexington High School Library Media Center