Skip to Main Content
Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, related magazine and journal articles, an atlas, and other reference sources.
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window
Includes five encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, Lands and Peoples, and The New Book of Popular Science.
More Libraries, More Resources!
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of academic journals at once. Topics include: Biology; Chemistry; Engineering; Ethnic and multicultural studies; Geology; Law; Mathematics; Music; Pharmaceutical sciences; Psychology; Religion and philosophy; Science and technology; Veterinary science; Women's studies; Zoology
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
Search narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content about influential people.
Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Explores the daily lives of ordinary people through time and across the globe, providing details about family life, work, food, clothing, sports, language, literature, romance, education, gender roles, social customs, and more.
Modern Genocide (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Covers 10 modern genocides in depth, shows the events of the genocides and the factors that led to them as well as repeating patterns in history.
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Collection of Salem Press titles including: Great Events from History; Great Lives from History; Milestone Documents; Weapons & Warfare; Defining Documents in American History; Decades; and, Forensic Science.
World at War (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Presents overviews of 50 wars, rebellions, and revolutions and provides analysis of causes and consequences and portraits of opponents.
World History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
World History: The Modern Era (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Provides for comprehensive study of the emergence of the modern world, covering the history of the world from 1500 to the present.
Ask a Librarian
Stuck? Confused? Want help?
Ask a librarian! We are research and resource experts here to help you with all of your information and research needs.
Come by the library or send us an email firstname.lastname@example.org
We look forward to working with you!
Lexington High School Library Media Center