LibGuides: Mongols: Home

Websites

Country Studies--Mongolia
On-line versions of books previously published Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress. Comprehensive description and analysis of the country or region's historical setting, geography, society, economy, political system, and foreign policy. Includes Japan, North, and South Korea.
History on the NET
Explore information about the Mongols.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Safe Conduct Pass
The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Yuan Dynasty (1271-1368)
The Mongols in World History
Explore this Website.
The Mongols in World History--Ghenggis Khan
Mongolian Empire: 13th and 14th Century
The National Museum of Mongolia website with descriptions and explanations of cultural artifacts.

Meet the Library Staff

Ms. Wallen, Librarian

Ms. Anderson, Librarian

Ms. Casey, Library Assistant

Ms. Zeytoonian, Library Assistant

Ms. Donnellan, Department Secretary

email us at: lhs-library@lexingtonma.org

We are all here to help you. Just ask!

Start with Theese Online Databases

Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, related magazine and journal articles, an atlas, and other reference sources.
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window
Includes five encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, Lands and Peoples, and The New Book of Popular Science.
World Book Advanced This link opens in a new window
The content of World Book Encyclopedia is available here but with constant updating, special reports, and online links. When you find an article you want, you can e-mail it to yourself or print it.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window Search narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content about influential people.
Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window Explores the daily lives of ordinary people through time and across the globe, providing details about family life, work, food, clothing, sports, language, literature, romance, education, gender roles, social customs, and more.
World History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window Explores ancient civilizations, dynasties, and empires and profiles city-states, countries, and regions of the ancient and medieval world; encompasses intellectual developments, wars and cooperation, religion, cultural practices from prehistory through to the beginning of the Renaissance

NoodleTools Mongols Cite

Work with your group and follow the directions below to create a citation for one article that you found today.

1. Login to

2. Select Citation Style MLA; format level Junior.

3. Create a new project called Mongols Intro.

4. Select an article to cite. Hint #1. Your source is from a database. Hint #2. Decide if the article came from somewhere else (reference work, magazine, etc) or if it is original to the database.

5. Create a citation by using a NoodleTools template; do not use the "Quick Cite" option.

6. Export your citation to Google Docs; copy it and paste it into your group check-list form.

Here's How to Create an In-text Reference

NoodleTools
Purdue OWL (Online Writing Lab)
In-test citation information.

Mongols: Home

Essential Questions

Websites

Meet the Library Staff

Start with Theese Online Databases

NoodleTools Mongols Cite

Here's How to Create an In-text Reference