Access our databases from home using the passwords provided by your school librarian or if prompted, your public library card.
- Culturegrams This link opens in a new window
Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every countryrecognized by the United Nations fromAfghanistan to Zimbabwe. Local experts document the unique, intimatedetails of each country's customs, traditionsand daily life.CultureGrams - Encyclopaedia Britannica Elementary School Edition This link opens in a new window
Articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica, related magazine and journal articles, an atlas, and other reference sources. Encyclopaedia Britannica - Grolier Online Kids This link opens in a new window
Includes 3 encyclopedia databases: The New Book of Knowledge, America the Beautiful, Amazing Animals of the World Grolier Online - Gale In Context: Elementary This link opens in a new window
For the beginner researcher looking for geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more. Kids Infobits - Pebble Go This link opens in a new window
The Emergent Reader Research Solution with 4 databases: Animals, Biographies, Earth and Space, Social StudiesPebbleGo - Research in Context This link opens in a new window
Includes books, images, biographies, audio, video, magazines, creative works, primary sources, and more on a wide-range of topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. history, sports, world history, geography, literature, science, and social issues.Research in Context - SIRS Discoverer This link opens in a new window
Thousands of documents, primary source documents, websites, and multimedia (including 13,000+ research-quality images) represent viewpoints from the pros and cons, to everything in-between.SIRS Discoverer - World Book Kids
The content of World Book Encyclopedia is available here but with constant updating, special reports, and online links. When you find an article you want, you can e-mail it to yourself or print it. - World Book Student This link opens in a new window
The content of World Book Encyclopedia is available here but with constant updating, special reports, and online links. When you find an article you want, you can e-mail it to yourself or print it.
- Flipster
A collection of 12 digital magazines for students. Magazines included are: Click, Cobblestone, Cricket, dig, Faces, Ingredient Magazine, Ranger Rick, Spider, Sports Illustrated Kids, Stone Soup, Wacky But True, Zootles