Skip to main content

7th Grade: World Geography

Important Links

World Geo Databases

 

The world’s most comprehensive collection of country culture articles for 175 countries. Topics include greetings and courtesies, gift giving, education, famous people, holidays, superstitions and folklore, history, media, women in culture, national cuisine, recipes, sports, stereotypes, maps, flags, religion, and more.

 

The world’s largest and most comprehensive database of food and food culture for 174 countries. This database includes 884 food culture articles, 6500 traditional recipes, 545 ingredient articles, historical timelines, glossaries, and 2,000 food quotes. Lavishly illustrated with 14,000 photos.

 

The World Almanac® Online provides students and researchers access to authoritative, essential statistics on hundreds of topics in a searchable online format.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. 

Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations -- from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. Local experts document the unique, intimate details of each country's customs, traditions and daily life.
 

Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
 

Important figures, core beliefs, customs and practices, celebrations and holidays, momentous events, significant and sacred places, and more accompany descriptions of the essence of each religion, and daily updates and additions aid researchers in their examination of the continuously metamorphosing role of religion. 
 

World Geography: Understanding a Changing World provides curriculum-aligned online tools that develop students' global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, environmental, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our 
globalized world.

SweetSearch

Keywords with Power Search

 
Use the power search to help locate and identify keywords in your research. Search for your topic then look for the Analyze Topic Finder at the lower right.